Really?

 About this time last year, I didn’t know much about blogs, Twitter or PLN’s.  I did, however, have questions about why we do what we do and how to make it matter.  This blog was born because there are a lot of great teachers having great conversations and I thought 14 years of going it alone was enough.  It continues to boggle my mind that many of you have a better idea of what takes place in my classroom than many of the teachers in my own school; it matters to you what is happening in classrooms of others.  I hope that in the next year, the questions asked here will be more honest and continue to challenge.

I am humbled and honored that Sam and Kate found this blog worthy of a Best New Blog nomination.  If you feel so inclined, you may cast your vote here.

6 Responses to “Really?”


  1. 1 Mrs. H December 14, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    You’ve definitely got my vote!

  2. 2 Dan Meyer December 14, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    I’m embarrassed to admit I didn’t even think about your blog when it came to this category. Felt like it’s been around pretty much forever. Keep up the good work.

  3. 3 David Cox December 15, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    Thanks, Mrs. H. At least I’m not going to get shut out.

    @Dan
    Thanks alot. You know your non-endorsement is gonna cost me a major award. I was looking forward to receiving that lamp.I had a place in my front window all cleared off. So now when Sweeney wins this thing, I have you to blame.

  4. 4 Jackie Ballarini December 19, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Sam and Kate are wise. I too thought you’d been around quite a while. However when I saw your blog on the list, you got my vote!

  5. 5 David Cox December 19, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    I guess I have been around a while, but just started writing stuff down. Kinda like a re-entry student. It’s amazing what you learn once you know it all. Thanks for the kind words Jackie. They mean alot.

  6. 6 www.youtube.com/watch?v=ds6fb_LjNIg June 4, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually know what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Please additionally discuss with my website =). We may have a link trade agreement among us


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

